Cathedral Windows

I absolutely love handmade gifts. It means so much more to know that the giver thought of you through each and every step of the process that brought it to completion. Anyone can go to a store and buy something they think you’d like. Each year I try to put thought into each gift. I do my best to make sure that it is something the receiver will appreciate, enjoy and cherish. This year I’m starting early because most of my ideas are going to be kind of time consuming. If I looked at only the big picture, I would certainly be overwhelmed. This is an elephant. I can’t eat it all in one bite so I’m just going to take it a bite at a time and hope I can finish by December.

Here’s a little sneak peek of the first gift I’m tackling. The finished product won’t be shared until after Christmas but I just couldn’t help but share the beginning of the very first cathedral window I’ve ever done. I think I’m going to like quilting.

20120903-022049.jpg

Leave a Reply

