This sounds so familiar

Here I am again. Trying to re-enter the blogging world. I start with gusto and then stop posting. I’ve done this more times than I can count. I have the best intentions. I am just too busy for my own good. I get carried away editing images, sewing, cooking, crafting, playing with my kids, etc. There have been plenty of times that I take pictures of what I’m doing with the intention of blogging it but…it never happens. I think I’ve narrowed down part of the problem though. Are you ready for it? I’m a perfectionist. Yes, me. I can’t possibly post a blog with out rereading it a minimum of a dozen times and making a plethora of spelling, grammatical and sentence structure errors. The funny thing is that, I am HORRIBLE with English stuff. Maybe that’s why I’m so hyper aware?! This is it though, I’m trying to let go at the chance that I’ll blog more. I have a trick up my sleeve too. I’m giving my mother admin privileges so she can fix my mistakes for me! HAHAHAHAHA Thanks mom!!!
So, as I get back into the swing of things, I’m going to try to post about some of the things I’ve done over the last several months.

Here’s one of my favorites. It came on the tail of my grandmothers visit and a precious capture that so vividly displays the strong relationship the girls in my family hold. I plan to touch more on her visit but for now, let this wet your whistle. As a reflection to this image, it seemed logical to use our left hands. I needed to use my right hand to take the picture and I liked the idea of having our pretty wedding bands in the image. More appropriately and completely by accident, my mother is my right hand. She always has been. Always will be. I wouldn’t have it any other way and pray that my daughter and I have the same relationship that I share with my mother. I’m fairly certain that my mother feels the same of the dear lady to her right. Words can’t express what these 3 ladies mean to me. I’m so thankful that I was able to capture something that holds so much more emotion than technical perfection.

The most important ladies in my life.
4 thoughts on “This sounds so familiar

Leave a Reply

