Epiphanie Bags

I have a new best friend and her name is Lola. She was one of those girls that you looked at and wanted in your circle. Everyone loves her. She’s pretty. She’s practical while being stylish. She has just the right amount of pink whimsy. And shortly after Christmas, I made her mine!

That’s right I bought her and I’m not ashamed to admit it. In fact I’m thrilled and I’d do it over again if given the chance!!!!!

Ok. Ok. Enough with the silliness. The truth of it all is that I have been drooling over a specific purse for a very long time. This is pretty amazing since I haven’t used a purse in about 4 or 5 years. I just don’t like them. They are a catch-all. They never get purged of the stuff you don’t need and then end up weighing a million pounds. Not to mention, they end up being something you always need to keep an eye on.

When I started gathering photography goodies that I wanted to have with me all the time, it seemed like my only options for camera bags were utilitarian and screamed ‘thousands of dollars of photo-gear right here!’. It just wasn’t my cup of tea. A little shy of 2 years ago I came across epiphaniebags.com. Be still my heart!!! That is what I needed. It protected my gear. It kept it safe and incognito. It was stylish. It was quality and practical. I was scared off by the sticker price, a bit; mostly because I’m not one to splurge on myself. Those funds could have been better used toward new filters, prints, advertising, you name it! Really though, it wasn’t much more costly than a quality utilitarian camera bag. Thankfully, my darling family listens to me when I talk. For Christmas, I was given a visa to get the bag I wanted! Woo-hoo! The heavens opened and the angels rejoiced! Ok, maybe not, but I did! I was doubly in luck to find that the black Lola was not back-ordered! Once I clicked submit in the shopping cart, it was in my hands a week later.

It is everything I could have hoped for. It’s not too big. It sits comfortably on my shoulder. And, it fits all that I could need while I’m out. Here’s what I have in mine most of the time: Canon 40d with Tamron 17-50, Canon 70-300, Canon 50 prime, external flash, diffuser hood, battery chargers (both Canon and Energizer for AA’s), 3 sets of filters (52mm, 57mm, 67mm-4 each in carrying cases), lens cloth, iPhone, business card holder and keys. I couldn’t imagine needing to stuff anything else in there. I’m amazed that I can fit all that! I even had an extra divider pad after I set up all the compartments. It’s tucked away with the dust bag, just in case I need it later.

Bottom line, I lurv it. I love it. I ❤ it. Here’s a picture of it at one of my shoots. She sits so nicely on the mantel at the Snapdragon Inn. Can you pick out which room it’s in? Which bag is your favorite?

 

I must also mention that there is a giveaway over at Beautiful Props.  Go try your hand at winning and be sure to link back to this blog to tell them where you heard about it!

5 thoughts on “Epiphanie Bags

  1. Looks beautiful! I’m not a pro like you, but for sure, where in the world can you hold a camera without people knowing you have a camera (and keep it from getting smashed)!? That looks like a perfect purse for what YOU need with you! 🙂

  2. My birthday is this Friday and I’ve been hinting heavily (and specifically, with links included) to my husband about exactly that bag…the black Lola (angel choir sound). I’m glad to hear you love it so much. It’s a little scary to ask him to spend so much on something I’ve only seen pictures of.

    1. I hear you Kelly! It didn’t help that my husband kept asking me, ‘are you sure’! I couldn’t be happier. Everyone that sees it thinks it’s leather, not a man made material. The padding is substantial and I’m confident my gear is safe. You’ll love it!

Leave a Reply

